Syktyvkar State University

Law school

Based on the decision of the Academic Council of the University on June 25, 2014, to July 1, 2014, Law Institute was based in Syktyvkar State University.

Implementation of the basic educational program in the direction Law is  provided by 7 legal departments:

  • Department of State and legal disciplines
  • Department of Civil Law and Procedure
  • Department of Theory of State and Law and Fundamentals of Law
  • Department of Criminal Law and Procedure
  • Department of Information Security
  • Department of medical and biological sciences and forensic medicine
  • Joint Department of practical training at State budget institution of the Republic of Komi “Legal Support Center”

Criminalistics Laboratory and Law Clinic operate on the basis of the Institute of Law.

Insitute of Law trains students in the following areas:

Undergraduate: Legal (Criminally-legal profile, civil profile)

Master: Jurisprudence (Lawyer in the field of law enforcement, legal regulation of public administration and civil service).

SykSU Admission Office


October prospect, 55 Syktyvkar, Russian Federation


+7 (952) 422-94-90

Apply online

You can Apply online to Syktyvkar State University